For any RISIS Mode of Submission, regardless of whether it creates a Blackboard Assignment, Weighted Total column, or manual column.
The Module has been flagged as Ready in RISIS, the Integration has run and an assignment and/or Grade Centre column has been created in Blackboard.
It is discovered that the assessment needs to be deleted in RISIS.
This article outlines the procedures to take.
Enhanced Grades Journey – from September 2019
- Delete the assessment in RISIS.
- When the Integration runs, the Grade Centre / assignment title in Blackboard will have DELETED appended to its name.
- Grade Centre columns marked as DELETED will not appear on the Grade Approval screens, so there is no danger of inadvertently sending marks back to RISIS for a redundant assessment.
Enhanced Grades Journey – summary of the changes