When running a Collaborate session you can share a variety of content with those attending.
- PowerPoint slides, Adobe PDFs and certain types of image
- An application
- A browser tab
- Your camera
- The Collaborate Whiteboard
- Your entire screen (generally best avoided if possible)
Share your camera (Blackboard Help page)
This allows your camera to be shared full screen with everyone – including you. Your camera can be pinned as the main content. This could be useful to share physical objects e.g. from a visualiser.
Share Whiteboard (Blackboard Help page)
Polls (Blackboard Help page)
Simple Multiple Choice or Yes/No polls which can be used to improve learner engagement.
For further information please see the Blackboard Guide for Moderators: Share Content