This setting is used mostly for exams to be sure that students will not be able to view their marked papers. This is not absolutely essential: as long as you never Publish grades in Gradescope, students will not be able to see how their work has been marked.
Once an assigment has been created choose Assignment Settings in that assignment, where more options are now available to you.
Ticking Hide all rubric items provides added protection against marks being inadvertently released.
Scroll down to ‘Student Visibility’ and untick Hide all rubric items.

Guide last updated on October 13, 2026
