Students and Instructors see material in slightly different ways in Blackboard Learn. It is helpful to see how and which materials students can see. Student Preview will allow you to do this.
Enter Student Preview
The button to turn on the Student Preview can be found in the top right-hand corner of the course.
A pop-up window will give a warning regarding the Student Preview function explaining that in opening the Preview a preview user will be created for you and will allow you to participate in the course as this new preview user. You will be able to post or submit as the preview user.
The course will then enter into Student Preview mode. A Black banner will show across the top of the course to indicate that you are now in Student Preview.
Exit Student Preview
To Exit the Student Preview click on the exit button on the far right-hand side of the Student Preview banner.
A pop-up window will appear asking you to save or discard the preview user. If you have performed any actions as the preview user that you wish to keep than click Save, if not click Discard.
Guide last updated on August 10, 2023