To control what students can see and when you can use a number of functions in Learn Ultra courses.
Make your course/organisation available or open
All new Ultra courses will be hidden from students, marked as private, by default. When you are ready to allow students access to the course you can make the course available, for details see our guide Ultra: make a course available.
Availability Visible to students
Each new item uploaded, copied or created in the Course Content will appear hidden from students/participants by default. This can be changed easily using the Availability menu.
Alternatively this can be done as a batch using batch edit, see our guide Batch Edit – Visible to Students.
Availability by Membership
Stipulate which students can access particular items by using Release Conditions.
Availability by Date
Stipulate the date and time students can see items by using Release Conditions.
Availability by Performance
Stipulate a level of achievement in a specific assessment by using Release Conditions.
For further information on Release Conditions see our guide Ultra: Release Conditions.
Stipulate the order in which students can view items in a Learning Module by using Forced Sequence. For further information see our guide Ultra: Forced Sequence.
With Forced Sequence turned on students will need to open files, play videos and post or submit to assessment before the next item in the sequence is made available to them.
Page last updated on November 17, 2023 by taralehane